My First Attempt

4993110741049

Here’s my son getting in on a shot to show off my first band of tablet weaving. I used wool yarn for both the warp and the weft, which created a rather thick band. This was made on two c-clamps attached to my table and threaded using the continuous warp method.

4993110621046

About kharjamaki

Other than being a member of the Society for Creative Anachronism, I am a Mom (my boy will be 5 in April), a voracious reader, and an advocate of support and dignity for people with disabilities. I work for ODC, a company whose mission is to provide job opportunities to people with disabilities (of a wide variety of types and levels of severity).

Posted on January 30, 2014, in Other A&S and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Looking good. I have not yet tried tablet weaving though I have done some inkle weaving and I have a set of cards for card (tablet?) weaving – as yet unused!

Leave a Reply

